High School Romance w/Cigarettes

Another slow night at work.  The holidays are behind us.  I’m getting married in less than 3 months.  Last night I went to a strip club on a whim with three friends of mine.  It was very sad.

New Year’s Resolutions:

1. Save money – I can achieve this by doing things that I’ve already paid for, are cheap, or are free.  Such things include chewing through Netflix movies and increasing my film snob ammunition, playing the video games that I already have and haven’t beaten yet (Ghostbusters, Resident Evil 5, COD: Black Ops, Fallout 3, Scott Pilgrim vs The World), making fun videos with my friends, working on my music, writing, going to the gym, and sleeping.

2. Don’t fuck up my wedding – this can be achieved by not fucking up my wedding.

It’s rather advantageous that I’m saving all my money in the next three months to go towards incidentals for the wedding, so I can grow accustomed to a frugal lifestyle and then after the wedding continue living the same way and putting that money in savings.  It should work out rather well, in theory.  Theoretically, that is.  We’ll see.

I’ve been coming up with more marketing ideas for work, which I really enjoy.  I’m planning on filming a short commercial and sending it to corporate.  Should be a lot of fun.

I’ve secured more figurines for my stop-motion animation projects, which I hope to get back to in the new year during my stay-at-home-and-don’t-spend-money days off.

And someone is doing the Xena: Warrior Princess battle cry here in the restaurant, so I’m going to go and make sure she hasn’t deballed one of the male guests.  Adieu.

About ericmcclanahan

I am completely average in every way. Average height, average weight, average intelligence, average ethnicity, average American standard of mental illness. Hell, I think I might even be average-aged. I am exceptionally average, and I lead an average life. Why, then, am I incapable of seeing it as anything other than a Fractured Fable of unlimited beauty and horror playing out before me?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to High School Romance w/Cigarettes

  1. meredithelaine says:

    WE CAN DO IT!!! 🙂

  2. “Last night I went to a strip club on a whim with three friends of mine. It was very sad.”

    We almost went on NYE, but then the thought of some sad strippah made us revise the plan. Which club did you go to?

    Frugal lifestyle = not bad. Good luck! AND OMG WEDDING OMG

    • We went to Ten’s, which is down the street from my house. There were a total of five dancers and six patrons, including myself and my three friends. It was a dandy way to start the new year.

  3. Pingback: Sippin’ on some Sizzurp… « I’d rather be elsewhere, most likely

Leave a comment